top of page
Search

Kendall Vescio-Fassett

"I think my most memorable moment was this fall during the tennis season. I was playing a doubles match with my partner jessica, we were playing osseo during homecoming week. The match was back and forth, I remember certain times during the match when I was getting really angry. But I couldn't let my emotions get the best of me. Our match ended up going so long that we were the last people playing. So our teammates were sitting at the court next to ours watching. Jessica and I ended up having to play a tie breaker, at that point we had already been playing for over an hour. We started playing a 10 point tie breaker, then after playing 2 points one of the osseo girls started crying right as I was about to serve; She said that she was going to be late for work. At this point I was already really irritated and wanted the match to be over. So then because coach Gullickson felt bad for the osseo girl he changed it to a 5 point tie breaker, and Jessica and I lost. It was a tough loss because I know we could of won that match. But I was proud of my partner and myself because we played really well. I will never forget this memory because I felt a ton of support from my teammates, and it reminded me why I fell in love with tennis. Because the best matches I've ever played are the intense, long, and emotional ones. Also tennis helped me all throughout high school, majority of my favorite high

school memories include tennis."



42 views

Recent Posts

See All

Jackie Vue

"Hanging out with friends and making new ones."

AJ Mock

bottom of page